Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Nightmare on 13th Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 300 W 1300 S
  • Salt Lake City, UT
  • (801) 467-8100
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Teens and Adults
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified so...

    its not the best it could be a little bit scarier i didn't really have that much fun ether..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified It was a blast

    I was there with my friends and honestly it was a blast. Here the setup was so realistic. Definitely one of the best haunt houses in the state. The reputation is rightly conferred. The house was adorned with props and the special effects did great tricks. It stuck to the theme including the actors. It was fun place to stop by.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lively actors

    Most of the haunts have repetitive themes and it becomes very predictable. Here, they have managed to keep things different. The actors were enthusiastic. The makeup and costumes did the job of scaring us away with one look. They were quite determined and would stalk you till the end. Had a great evening and will surely be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Mind blowing

    This place has been in my to-do list on Halloween for years and will continue to be. The experience was mind blowing. I am the kind who visit haunts whenever possible. Loved the ambience and creativity the team used to put up such a structure. The fun is unlimited at Nightmare on 13th.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great fun

    Loved being freaked out and also had great fun. It was a good old haunt and the experience in this industry is evident. Lots of effects that are high end! Definitely worth a visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Professionally managed

    The haunts were professionally managed and scares are spot on. Amazing animatronics will take your breath away. The best place to be on a Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great experience

    One of our favorite haunts in Utah! Wonderful cast and amazing pops. You can tell they put a lot of effort into the performance. Great experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified so...

    its not the best it could be a little bit scarier i didn't really have that much fun ether..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified It was a blast

    I was there with my friends and honestly it was a blast. Here the setup was so realistic. Definitely one of the best haunt houses in the state. The reputation is rightly conferred. The house was adorned with props and the special effects did great tricks. It stuck to the theme including the actors. It was fun place to stop by.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lively actors

    Most of the haunts have repetitive themes and it becomes very predictable. Here, they have managed to keep things different. The actors were enthusiastic. The makeup and costumes did the job of scaring us away with one look. They were quite determined and would stalk you till the end. Had a great evening and will surely be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Mind blowing

    This place has been in my to-do list on Halloween for years and will continue to be. The experience was mind blowing. I am the kind who visit haunts whenever possible. Loved the ambience and creativity the team used to put up such a structure. The fun is unlimited at Nightmare on 13th.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great fun

    Loved being freaked out and also had great fun. It was a good old haunt and the experience in this industry is evident. Lots of effects that are high end! Definitely worth a visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Professionally managed

    The haunts were professionally managed and scares are spot on. Amazing animatronics will take your breath away. The best place to be on a Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great experience

    One of our favorite haunts in Utah! Wonderful cast and amazing pops. You can tell they put a lot of effort into the performance. Great experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a wonderful time

    It is not my first time at Nightmare on 13th but always felt fresh and new. Innovative scares did the job of scaring. Not at all disappointing. We always felt it is going to be repetitive. But they manage to pull new tricks every year. Was there with my family this time. We had a wonderful time. It was crowded. And we had to wait to keep a little distance from the other group. The cast was great. Professional and quite detailed in their portrayal of characters. Never been so awestruck. Loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • special effects is the only good thing

    Don't get me wrong, the special effects are good, but the scare factor, creepiness, and haunting experience were a complete zero! I visited Nightmare on 13th haunt and grouped with a bunch of strangers to enter the house. We were correct in anticipating where the hidden actors are and what moves is coming next. I'm a Halloween and horror fanatic and this was a disappointment. Step up your game!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Pathetic

    Pathetic show! More like a laughter show rather than a proper haunted attraction. Actors were neither bothered nor interested in scaring us. Staffs were too rude in answering our queries. Inside artifacts made me laughed more than scare, trust me it’s like a science fiction show. My kids won’t be scared here, this kind of assurance I gave to those people. Abysmal performance by all of them. Not recommended!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Getting better and better

    Nightmare on 13th haunted house is very well designed. One thing that made me connect to this haunted house is, you will not be pushed through a line and thus you will not bump into other group which commonly happens with every haunted house. Sound system is just amazing. Every year Nightmare on 13th is getting better and better and I am looking forward to see with what changes they are coming before us next season. I will recommend this to as many people as I can. Must go place with many surprises packed in right baggage.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Beyond words

    We went here during Halloween and had the most enjoyable moment in this haunted house. The animatronics in the beginning is just amazing or beyond it. Every detail that has been put into this haunt is mind blowing. I was very impressed with the actors, costumes, the themes and even the waiting in queue was good and entertaining. Every bit from the beginning to end was beyond awesome or more. I loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Sleepy Hollow was creepy

    The visit to the Nightmare on 13th was really enjoyable. I and a group of friends went to the haunted house to celebrate Halloween. At every corners of the house there was something to scare us. The horror starts from the Sleepy Hollow. It was really creepy. The monster running around and stalking people was interesting to watch. Horror continued as we enter the Dark Harvest. For me, it was the scariest part of the visit. The actors involved deserve full marks for their performance. We will be definitely back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So many scares

    If you are interested for facing big scares, check this place out. The house was very creative. Pennywise was really creepy. The rooms and effects were pretty scary. The animatronics was really amazing. I screamed lot in the house but the visit was very thrilling. The arrangements and decorations of the house were perfect. The Teeth Clown guy and the lady with super bloody face were really frightening. My only one suggestion is to add more dialogues from the actors instead of so many jump scares. For the terrors we saw, the prices per head were reasonable. Prefer fast pass for smooth entry. Surely we will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Realistic sets

    The designs of the house as well as the rooms were logically done to scare the visitors. The monsters gave us some nice scares. My GF screamed out loud when they got close. Sets of the house seem to be realistic. Props were great. Makeups and costumes stood out for their creepiness. My favourite was the sleepy hollow. Over all it was a pretty satisfactory visit. Don’t miss it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Full of scares

    I came here with my mother and we had fantastic time. We absolutely loved it. The front area was well arranged with some living creations and decorations wondering around and entertaining the crowd. They also had some animatronics at the entrances which looked beyond awesome and was good enough to entertain the waiting crowd in queue. Not just out, the inside of this house had twisting mazes and rooms that were full of jump scares. Overall, we had an excellent time here and will definitely come back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome!!

    We had awesome experience going to Nightmare on 13th. It is one of the best haunted attractions I've seen. Animatronics at the entrances were outstanding and they keep us entertained while we wait outside for our turn. When we are in, it was awesome written all over it. They are constant twisting mazes, rooms full of jump scares all over, very well designed. It is very delightful. I think Nightmare on 13th will easily become everyone's favourite with the way everything was designed. I will highly recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wow...pretty spooky

    This place is just amazing. I have been to a lot of haunted houses but this has been my personal favorite. I would like to believe it because it really was that good. Starting from the animatronics, then the maze was as a good 15-20 minutes of walking through some pretty spooky creatures. The funny clown, the beautifully set up lights, the chainsaws everything was good. They also have screens where we watched live reactions of people walking through the maze. That was pretty cool and hilarious. I will definitely recommend to all my friends and family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Mesmerizing Experience

    Awesome! Freaking scary this haunted attraction was I just can’t imagine before entering. We bought the general admission ticket for $25 and spent approx. an hour to get inside the horror zone. Thanks to all entertainers as they were prowling on us and this wait time got passed very easily. Inside the house, each room has a different design and layout of maze was very confusing to allow frequent attacks by actors draped in the costumes of monsters. Loved the storyline and all special effects were in a correct proportion and we all got spooked multiple times. We screamed, yelled, shouted and ran from one extreme to other. Spent approx. 30 minutes inside the house and these were really frightening moments. Thanks, Nightmare on 13th for such a memorable and mesmerizing experience!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome as always

    I have been going to this haunted house now for the past 12 years and it never ceases to amaze me. They really do try to scare you at every corner. In fact, they try to scare you from the moment you pull into the parking lot until you leave through the "escape" door. I have always loved the vertigo tunnel, the Jason mask room, the dark, foggy corridor with the red laser beam, and the sheet curtain mazes they always have.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?