Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Fear Factory Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 666 W 800 S
  • Salt Lake City, UT
  • (801) 962-3327
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Teens and Adults - Kids up to parent's discretion
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Ghost Tours, Escape Games, Scream Parks, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Amazing

    An amazing experience super fun and thrilling

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified I dun been spooked.

    Okay that room with the strobe lights and the chain saws? Crraazzzyyyy. That tripped me up soooo good. One second there’s a crazie in my face, the next she’s across the room. Wowzas. Well done. I also really liked the green light thing where the people hid under the greenness. Waaayyyy rad. And then the end with the fog and lights?? Wowzas. Rad as heck.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fear factory

    Clowns was the scariest. Love the 3d

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A nice mix of fun and fear

    I love the diversity and uniqueness that the fear factory brings to the haunted house game

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified BEST HAUNTED ATTRACTION YET

    I love Fear Factory with all my heart and soul!! Working there and scaring people was an awesome experience!! Its the best one I've ever been too and I recommend to vote them! They are all so nice and fantastic.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved it!!

    Amazing haunted house!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome!!

    Best haunted house!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    An amazing experience super fun and thrilling

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified I dun been spooked.

    Okay that room with the strobe lights and the chain saws? Crraazzzyyyy. That tripped me up soooo good. One second there’s a crazie in my face, the next she’s across the room. Wowzas. Well done. I also really liked the green light thing where the people hid under the greenness. Waaayyyy rad. And then the end with the fog and lights?? Wowzas. Rad as heck.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fear factory

    Clowns was the scariest. Love the 3d

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A nice mix of fun and fear

    I love the diversity and uniqueness that the fear factory brings to the haunted house game

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified BEST HAUNTED ATTRACTION YET

    I love Fear Factory with all my heart and soul!! Working there and scaring people was an awesome experience!! Its the best one I've ever been too and I recommend to vote them! They are all so nice and fantastic.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved it!!

    Amazing haunted house!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome!!

    Best haunted house!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • One of the best haunt ever

    If you want to get scared ... This is the place for you ... It's the best haunt you'll ever walk thru .. My favorite part is the colorful clowns ... I love it when the colors pop out of you... And when you don't noticed .. They will get you ... 100% best haunt ever !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified VIP touch

    My friend and I went to the haunt, last friday. It was my first time doing touch and my friends first time going to a haunted house.... I talked her into doing touch she was scared at first but half way through is got better... Fear factory is the best haunted house in utah, we had a blast.. I recommend touch to anyone that wants to have a night full of fun and scares. We did the VIP touch received a bounce back band for just $10, one free picture and a souvenir. Completely worth the money!! Fear staff is amazing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I actually got scared ???

    i’m not one to get scared at haunted houses usually and just got for the experience and to appreciate them but I was TERRIFIED of what was around each corner! it’s in such a cool location and each of the zones are so eclectic I felt like I really got my money’s worth for a good time :) 10/10 recommend!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fear Factory is the best haunted house ever!!!

    Fear Factory is amazing! I’ve been a haunter here since 2012 and I still get scared every time i walk through!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing and Best haunted house

    Buying a ticket and getting though the line is easy, the event staff is friendly amd welcoming. Once you get inside, the detail!!! Everything is so amazing I was blown away! All the actors were great! I wish I got touched more then I did, but that's such a minor issue!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Claims to be anti-bullying while letting their staff bully other staff

    One of their actors bullied my daughter who was also an actor to the point where she was pulled out of her zone and placed in a different zone because of the rumors this bully had spread, when other actors came forth saying that my daughter wasnt the only one having problems with this bully, they still did nothing about the bully. Instead of handling the rumors being spread like adults, they assumed the rumors were true and they let one of their casting directors blame my daughter for the rumors and yell and cuss at her. (Shes a 16 year old girl!) When she started crying because she was being yelled and cussed at by an ADULT, he accused her of the rumors and said "you're crying because you know you did it, huh?". This year the bully is still working in the zone my daughter was pulled out of and so far has had no repercussions for what she did to my daughter and other actors there, including punching another actor in the back of the head! Horrible management and staff!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fear factory!!!!

    Best haunted house ever! The scariest and most fun to go to!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Always a great experience!!

    I love how they switch things up every year and there is always something new and modern. Definitely the best haunted house on Utah and I have been to them all!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Attraction ever

    I go every year. They get me to laugh and jump and even some things make me want to run!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified I love it!

    I go every year and this year is by far the scariest year yet! Everybody was amazing. I think the scariest part are the clown areas, the chainsaws, and the short ones. There's this little creature in a dress by the cabin where Jason is and I almost peed my pants because I didnt think it was real. Very very amazing. Keep it up!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fear Factory is awesome!

    Fear Factory was one of the best experiences I've had in a haunted house! The walk through was outstanding, it's so worth your time and money! ?? The wait in line is pretty fast compared to any other haunted place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying!!

    Bring all my worst nightmares to life..... and I like it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best. Baddest. Biggest-6 buildings big? OMG!

    This place is EPIC. No one comes close to 6 buildings of this kind of Halloween fun. To me, it's the only place I'll go and pay money for a scary experience. I heard they have 3 x the number of actors than any other haunt in Utah!!!!!! Felt like it too-they were EVERYWHERE! Killed it. Had so much fun. They have tons of rides, concessions, these fun new group photo spots, and so much more. Loving all if this-I wish they had a season pass-it's the only place I'd go.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best haunt ever!!

    100% the best haunt I've ever been to!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Some new effects this year! Great job

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • the best haunted house in utah

    extremely good and great at scaring people and awesome areas and awesome sets’, awesome costumes’ and makeup and amazing actors’

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing, I peed my pants

    I am a huuuuuugggggeeeee halloween fan and love going to haunted houses. Not often to I get scared but fear factory definitely used many of my fears in the entire 45 ish minutes.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Um... 10/10 would go again

    I went with my boyfriend and his family. I loveeee scary things and this was PERFECT!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fantastic atmosphere....

    Super Scary! Fantastic atmosphere and professional actors. My children love the chills and thrills…they were literally screaming throughout. I too get scared myself on a few occasions…lol.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fine experience

    Went for the paranormal investigation. I never miss any such event and this was on top of my bucket list for its good review. The investigation was night long. We got to know about the history of this place and the kind of accidents that’s been happening frequently. I was excited about the whole thing. Loved handling all the gadgets all by myself. The experience was out of the world. It may not be totally yielding but you will experience a sort of flickers and can also capture some ineligible noises that were unexplained.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Damn monster.... Superb...

    Never been walked through by monsters. I did not realize it in the first hand but soon felt something fishy and pulled off. It was a damn monster. There were enough of haunts with in that made it all the more interesting. The last ride was superb. I will come again for it. It made us be a part of whole thing. Superb.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Unexpected

    I was genuinely scared. So many unexpected things. The last ride gave us the jitters. I wish they could have one more for a company. But looking back it was so much fun... will make sure to visit again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Very, very fun!

    Very, very fun! It was intense and hands on, in the dark and we had a tough time finding the exit. It plays on various fears and senses. Must try for scare lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • fear factory

    sooooooo scary but fun for 15 year old teenagers haha

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified perfect Halloween scares

    It was so much fun to be scared the way we did in fear factory. The factory experience was mind blowing. Thanks to the glow necklace. We could opt out of this thrilling adventure whenever we wanted. The free falling objects were so different. Never seen it elsewhere. The haunt house had virtual reality. Most of us did not give it a thought and felt it so realistically. This too was a never before experience. Now, that is what we call a perfect Halloween scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great haunt...

    Great haunt. Spend quality time with my family. Free fall and the virtual reality were quite innovative. Liked the VR experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Conga line around Halloween

    Heavily populated, pretty good theatrics, and little bit creepy at times. The entire time, except for a solid five minutes at the beginning and five minutes in the middle, my group and I were in one long snake from room to room. The one part that did get us how ever was when they separated us from the conga line and sent us down the less populated side of a fork in the road and we got scared by Freddy Krueger in a Nightmare on Elm Street style room. The theatrics and performers were great and provided most of the spectacle. Sadly most of the props were obviously fake, especially in the well lit halls and rooms, and took us out of the scary fantasy. Overall, our group did have fun and it was more of a casual jaunt through a halloween supply store than a scary house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Unsure
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Cool haunt

    This is one of the best haunted attractions in the area. It is long, and yes, creepy. I love the way they send you into the underground bunkers, and then up to the top of a couple of the towers. As you descend the stairs from the top down to ground level in the big building, there are recorded chanting monk sort of noises. I felt literally like I was Indiana Jones descending into the Temple of Doom. I also like the pipe slides a lot. Also, you've gotta try the Fear Fall. Don't let the relatively short four stories fool you into thinking it won't scare the pants off you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Freaking awedome!

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Fear Factory
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?