×
• Utah Edition •

 
Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Haunted Hollow at American West Heritage Center Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 4025 S Hwy 89-91
  • Wellsville, UT
  • 435-245-6050
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Haunted Hollow is recommended for visitors ages 8 and older.
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Great time.. just enough of a scare, My grandkids loved it

    My grandkids loved it great atmosphere great actors just enough scare to make you scream and laugh

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Such a cool experience

    The Haunted Hollow has the perfect atmosphere, the right amount of scare and fun

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Totally immersed

    Never scared of the haunts. It was always predictable. But here I found it very innovative. We were there for the farm festival and were totally immersed in all its activities during the day. It was all quite old fashioned. Their day time activities include candle making, cider pressing, corn maze and other activities. It was a great time for the kids. They got to ride pony. It was scary good time at the haunted hollow. The scares where spot on and the location was great. They had professional scare actors do innovative stuff. You are sure to get really scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty scary haunt!!

    Go EVERY year!!! These guys are pros. Pretty scary haunt!! Not the typical cheesy haunted attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Never want to miss this...

    An old school kind of haunts and it had its own charm and of course scares as well. You could very well plan to spend a day when they have one of their festivals. It is lot of activities down here. Your little ones can try out various activities and I am sure they are going to enjoy them all. Most of the fun was in the corn haze and pony ride. The haunt was scary indeed. They had it by the riverside and the location was superb. A wholesome experience you never want to miss.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun at maze....

    Went with my son and it was a great evening. It wasn’t just a trail of terrors but also had other events that can keep you occupied for a day. It had a corn maze that was fun. Mostly for the whole family; my son had a lots of interesting characters with thrills that excites them.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth visiting

    Haunted Hollow was a great experience. It was a great location by the riverside in cache valley. It had a lot of exciting scares. You can never leave the place without getting scared. I am sure of that. Worth visiting.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great time.. just enough of a scare, My grandkids loved it

    My grandkids loved it great atmosphere great actors just enough scare to make you scream and laugh

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Such a cool experience

    The Haunted Hollow has the perfect atmosphere, the right amount of scare and fun

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Totally immersed

    Never scared of the haunts. It was always predictable. But here I found it very innovative. We were there for the farm festival and were totally immersed in all its activities during the day. It was all quite old fashioned. Their day time activities include candle making, cider pressing, corn maze and other activities. It was a great time for the kids. They got to ride pony. It was scary good time at the haunted hollow. The scares where spot on and the location was great. They had professional scare actors do innovative stuff. You are sure to get really scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty scary haunt!!

    Go EVERY year!!! These guys are pros. Pretty scary haunt!! Not the typical cheesy haunted attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Never want to miss this...

    An old school kind of haunts and it had its own charm and of course scares as well. You could very well plan to spend a day when they have one of their festivals. It is lot of activities down here. Your little ones can try out various activities and I am sure they are going to enjoy them all. Most of the fun was in the corn haze and pony ride. The haunt was scary indeed. They had it by the riverside and the location was superb. A wholesome experience you never want to miss.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun at maze....

    Went with my son and it was a great evening. It wasn’t just a trail of terrors but also had other events that can keep you occupied for a day. It had a corn maze that was fun. Mostly for the whole family; my son had a lots of interesting characters with thrills that excites them.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth visiting

    Haunted Hollow was a great experience. It was a great location by the riverside in cache valley. It had a lot of exciting scares. You can never leave the place without getting scared. I am sure of that. Worth visiting.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A Fresh Scare Everytime

    Honestly, this is my favorite haunted walk in Logan. Most of the time, haunted houses have the same things (chainsaws, gore, clowns, zombies, etc). It gets old and kind of corny. AWHC's haunt is all the adrenaline of Halloween without all of the outplayed gimmick. It's family friendly, but still scary enough for adults that enjoy a good scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary fun!

    This was so much scary fun! Great haunt with lots of jump scares, great actors, and well put together.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved it

    I don't get scared but I did get surprised a couple of times. The haunted hollow gave a fair share of fears and that is not going to be easy to forget. It was creepy with age old characters making its appearance. Loved it in full.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Top Notch, Superb Scares

    Took the family to the Hollow and was surprised at how fun and scary it was! It was well-themed and the props were really well done. The spiders freaked me the crap out, and I loved the Victorian circus - it was epic. Would definitely recommend to any thrill-seeking individuals.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Beyond fantastic!

    This year was my first time going through the Haunted Hollow, and let me just say, I was not disappointed. Your ticket allows you to go through twice, which is awesome. And even better, it changes each time. I don't know how they do it, but it was beyond original. It's a jump-out-and-scare-you type of Haunted Hollow, not a gore-tastic thing that'll leave you with nightmares, which I really appreciated. And like others have said, the Headless Horseman was by far the BEST attraction, so I would recommend going just to see that.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very scary

    This place was sooo awesome. Me and my family goes to this every year, by far this year was the BEST. The scariest part was the headless horseman. Definitely 10/10 awesome job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Surprisingly Scary

    This haunted hollow was so well-themed and professional! It was also a lot scarier than I thought. Surprise jump scares that you’ll never see coming. One admission gets you through the hollow twice, which is awesome. Beware of the headless horseman ???? 10/10 would recommend. It’s a must!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Lots of fun

    We just went through this delightfully spooky. It tells the true endings to the brothers grimm's fairy tales that will leave you flabbergasted.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Haunted Hollow at American West Heritage Center
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?